Rowers Sweep Kent Invitational

For the first time in school history, Brunswick won each of the races at the Kent Invitational (formerly the Connecticut Championships) on Saturday.
Brunswick’s Varsity Eight (coxswain Max Konzerowsky, stroke Peter Kapp, Henry Andren, Jimmy Cabot, Ruffin Bryant, Campbell Officer, John Dunn, Ben Packer, and bow Sam Subramaniam) crossed the finish line a couple seconds ahead of their competitors from Kent followed by Simsbury, Salisbury, Hotchkiss, and Farmington.
In the Second Varsity Eights race, Brunswick’s crew (coxswain Teddy Elmlinger, stroke Jamie Gibbons, Will Baxter, Colin Devine, Robert Jacobson, Kiran Marsh, Theo Evans, Scott Raissis, and bow Jake Murphy) took control of their race early and won by open water. The win was the first-ever for a Bruin 2V at this event.
At the Third Varsity Eight level, Brunswick won their race by a wide margin behind the crew of rower-turned-coxswain Lucas Tan, stroke Eric Lorenz, Jack McEntire, Declan Murray, Reed Eddy, David Chavarria, Wolf Hill, Henry Putnam, and bow Tomas Jasson.
Brunswick’s Fourth Eight (coxswain JoJo Pasteelnick, stroke Henry Roth, Nick Citarella, Tony Zhu, Matthew Lejdstrom, Jack Karst, Reed Gilbert, Oliver Velasco, and bow Adriel Resendiz) also won their race by a wide margin.

Full results here:

    • (l to r) Seniors Teddy Elmlinger, Jamie Gibbons, and Will Baxter

Brunswick School Greenwich, CT

  • Upper School
    100 Maher Avenue
    Office: 203.625.5856

    Lower School
    1252 King Street
    Office: 203.485.3670
  • Middle School
    1275 King Street
    Office: 203.242.1202

    Pre School
    1252 King Street
    Office: 203.485.3652

Main Phone: 203.625.5800
Business: 203.242.1220 
Alumni: 203.242.1223